Father Tree – Amazing Pictures Tree by Michael Taggart Photography

ancient twisted mystical tree

Father Tree - Trees - Amazing Pictures by Michael Taggart Photography

His feet were solid in the earth beneath me

His hair played in the stars above me

His skin was rough against my cheek

My arms circled him and I felt his strength

I saw his frozen drops of sweat

like diamonds in the moonlight

I breathed in his musty odor

Remembering a younger time

when nature was my second mother

He felt in my embrace

everything I longed to say

and like a kind old grandfather

aged by a hundred years of wind and rain

he pulled me in and gave me peace

Prints and downloads on my website – Amazing Pictures by Michael Taggart Photography

E-books for sale at my Amazon shop – Michael Taggart Photography

Limited Time Offer FREE E-book downloads at Smashwords – Michael Taggart

10 thoughts on “Father Tree – Amazing Pictures Tree by Michael Taggart Photography

Leave a Reply

